Dawson County Humane Society

(706) 265-9160

(706) 265-9160

Phone: (706) 265-9160

Board & Staff

Board & Staff Members

Our organization is comprised of a Board of Directors (officers and directors), a Shelter Director and staff, and a dedicated group of volunteers and community supporters. 

2024 Board Executive Officers

President – Tim Smock – president@dawsoncountyhumanesociety.org
Dave Polak – Vice President – vpresident@dawsoncountyhumanesociety.org
Second Vice President – Susan Sexton – susexton@icloud.com
Secretary – Stacey Leonhardt – sleonhardt@chestateelibrary.org
Treasurer – Tim Couch – treasurer@dawsoncountyhumanesociety.org

Directors are Henry Zuckerman, Millie Bayne, Emily Baldwin, DVM, Ron Moles, and Stuart Oberman.

Executive Director
Jason Hutcherson

Director Of Operations

Jacinda Seaton



Shelter Veterinarian
Dr. Emily Baldwin

Newsletter Signup

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Dawson County Humane Society. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

This will close in 0 seconds